Sofiane Saidi & Mazalda

  • VK Concerts

This is Sofiane’s very first concert on Belgian soil. He has breathed new life into the original raw Raï genre. His rough, gravelly but warm voice, the feverish rhythms, the distorted guitars and analogue synthesizers fuse into an irresistible, danceable whole.

  • Support act: El Guilli
  • DJ Dounia

EL GUILLI is a Brussels band around singer Abdessamad aka El Guilli. El Guilli is from Oujda. In Brussels he meets up with Said and Nouredine, members of the group "Chabab El Farah" and the reggae fusion group "Univibes". They worked together with big names like Zahwani, Zahwania, Sahraoui and Fadela. Together with drummer Jamal they bring a reworked Raina Raï repertoire.

The energetic DJ Dounia DJ has been bringing ambiance à l'Algerienne to weddings and gala events of the Algerian community in Brussels for several years now. She juggles with Raï, Staifi, Alaoui, Rai'nB and more!

Sofiane Saidi & Mazalda
Sofiane Saidi : Voice
Julien Lesuisse : Saxophone & Voice
Adrien Spirli : Keyboards & Bass
Lucas Spirli : Organ & Keyboards
Stephane Cezard : Saz & Guitar
Yann Lemeunier : Drums
Moncef Besseghir : Percussions

Sofiane Saidi & Mazalda

  • VK Concerts

Le tout premier concert en Belgique de Sofiane Saidi, qui insuffle une nouvelle vie au genre cru du raï original. Sa voix rauque, rocailleuse et chaude, les rythmes fiévreux, les guitares chavirantes et les synthétiseurs analogiques se fondent en un ensemble dansant irrésistible.

  • Support act: El Guilli
  • DJ Dounia

EL GUILLI est un groupe bruxellois autour du chanteur Abdessamad aka El Guilli. El Guilli est originaire d'Oujda et rencontre à Bruxelles Said et Nouredine, membres du groupe "Chabab El Farah" et du groupe de fusion reggae "Univibes". Ils ont travaillé avec de grands noms comme Zahwani, Zahwania, Sahraoui et Fadela. Avec le batteur Jamal, ils apportent un répertoire de Raina Raï retravaillé.

L'énergique DJ Dounia DJ apporte depuis plusieurs années une ambiance à l'algérienne aux mariages et aux galas de la communauté algérienne à Bruxelles. Elle jongle avec le Raï, le Staifi, l'Alaoui, le Rai'nB et plus encore !

Sofiane Saidi & Mazalda
Sofiane Saidi : Voice
Julien Lesuisse : Saxophone & Voice
Adrien Spirli : Keyboards & Bass
Lucas Spirli : Organ & Keyboards
Stephane Cezard : Saz & Guitar
Yann Lemeunier : Drums
Moncef Besseghir : Percussions